Stress – UGH!

Stress is basically a disconnection from the earth, a forgetting of the breath. Stress is an ignorant state. It believes that everything is an emergency. Nothing is that important. Just lie down.

If you ask what is the single most important key to longevity, I would have to say it is avoiding worry, stress and tension. And if you didn’t ask me, I’d still have to say it.George Burns. (he should know)

Want To live Life Without Stress And Worries, I don’t Need To Be Rich And Famous, I just Want To Be Happy…

Realize that not all movement is progress. When stress and tension and chaos surround you, pause for a moment and relax. The best time to take a deep breath is when you don’t have time for it.

Live life in harmony. Balance the elements of life around you to live in peace. Let your worries go. Do not stress over things you cannot control. Live and be.

Saying yes to Happiness means learning to say no to things and people that stress you out.

 

 

I can hear the distant drumroll of thunder, the sky is bright blue and sun is shining. It is a mixture of both the strong elements, the soothing brightness of the gleaming freshness of mid-day and the eerie sounds of looming storms from a distance? I guess today presents both. I wonder if that is a metaphor for what I am writing and thinking about today, the way life mixes both elements into our present. Life holds all the cards, we draw randomly the ones we’ll be challenged to play. My life is great, it is so full of goodness, mercy and contentment. I have been gifted. I am indeed grateful.
What will tomorrow bring? Who knows? I wake each day, open my eyes and I have to admit, I drag myself out of bed. I am grateful I can put my feet on the ground and I have the full capacity to live independently. I have devoted little dog who loves me, no strings attached. She has needs, which I provide her, I have needs of love and acceptance, she provides that and we live together in goodness and harmony.my cute patio another angle
I am graced, but I am challenged as the next with times of stress, how much do I dump on myself? My job has stress, and I must learn better ways to deal, I pray for that wisdom to present itself.
I am graced beyond my wildest dreams.
Leave a Reply

