Sunday Strolling is not aerobic, but loved….

Image

http://www.viviansartforliving.com/?c=103 the artist is living and working in Fayetteville, AR. Michael & Shelley Buonaiuto. Their link is A Little Company

“Just as anyone who listens to the muse will hear, you can write out of you own intention or out of inspiration. There is such a thing. It comes up and talks. And those who have heard deeply the rhythms and hymns of the gods, the words of the gods, can recite those hymns in such a way the gods will be attracted.”

from The Hero’s Journey: Joseph Campbell on His Life and Work, p.124

This morning I grabbed my camera, my keys, my hat and Apple, then we took off to do our Sunday morning stroll and photo shoot. Walking the downtown mall here in Charlottesville is such a nice way to start Sunday morning.

The last week has been rather hectic, all 18 collegians moved into the House within a 48 hour period, lots of stuff, lots of  laughter, lots of questions and lots of fun, but it was still my job and I needed a little breathing space, so I got it by taking this quiet stroll.

Here are all my young women for the next 9 months.

I took each ones photo when she arrived, they were good sports, but I had to promise no posting them on facebook, lol….they know me. I did not post on facebook, just my little read and little known of blog.  That should be okay? right?
My morning stroll and window shoot, was very fun today, I was feeling pretty harmonious, and got a good many nifty photos.

As I strolled along the mall this morning, I was thinking of all the things that I have found inspiring through out my 6 journeys around the sun. I have been a lover of many fine and exciting ventures along the way. Most of them worthwhile indeed. But the only thing that has stuck and remained with me is my photography, and I dearly love to take pictures and play with the editing of my pictures.  I like having the full control of what I do when I take a picture, then I bring it home and play around with it (more freedom). I still have that little editor in my head telling me I cannot do some things to my pictures, and we have a little silent argument. I win. ha,ha. My pictures are my pictures, no one can tell me what to with them and that is complete freedom, I have always had some kind of editor, be it family member, friendship, bf, employer, employee, rule makers of some kind, the bible, on and on, I can name one after the other of people I have had to answer to, and my photos are the only thing in my world I can fully and completely say, screw you, I can do what I want. It is a good therapy, most folks don’t have that strict  battle going on, I am weird, but my pictures “are mine”. Thanks for being here to read and view. Have fun

Leave a Reply

