Breaking (habits)

I ran across this little tv image this morning and loved it. It really speaks volumes without any further comment from me. But me being me, and this is my blog where I come to spill the beans, I decided to add a few more thoughts.

First let me say that I have never liked tv. Well, I think back to when it first came on the scene in the early 50’s,  we got our first black and white tv when living in Ashdown, so I was at least 5 years old. Soooo…..I at least missed 0ut on the earliest indroctrination of mind control at it’s best.

I have written lots of thought regarding my disdain for tv and cannot find any of them except this one and it was pretty funny (to me)

http://tv.yahoo.com/collections/6076

I just ran across this, found it interesting that even these “brains” pick out best tv shows.

My comment is this:

In my view tv is the ruination of our society. I believe that overall our society has become robots that are basically told how to live simply by sitting and allowing corporate world to spoon feed their capitalistic brew-ha into the sleeping herd.

So why would these so called Mensa’s have any part of that? gets me? I don’t feel for one minute even the best of tv can improve our life. Read, converse, sit and ponder life in silence, or even rent a movie, but don’t allow the boob toob to become your master commander.

whew!~ glad I got that off my chest……

Ha, ha….good for me, that is pretty funny. I don’t miss one chance at dogging tv. I get absolutely nothing from tv that I cannot get from my pc.  I have never owned a tv when I lived alone, unless I was interested in some guy and knew he wouldn’t hang around me if I did not own one. Talk about not being true to ones self. I see that now, for that wasn’t me was it? I truely mis-represented myself, and when I finally managed to “catch” the poor brood in my little web, I immeditately began to “change” back into me. Oh well, I see all of that now, and realize the futility. But tv will never win out with me, no amount of plazma screen or whatever will even begin to bring me one step closer the mind control of all mind controls.

Do people want to be free? Really want to be free?

Dom Helder Camera, – the Brazilian Bishop and modern saint, (not canonised of course) asks the question:

You want to be,

Excuse me,

First get free

Of that excess

Of goods

Which cram

Your whole body

Leaving no room

For you, and even less

For God.

From The Desert is Fertile – Dom Helder Camera – the man who won the Nobel Peace Prize, and said, “When I feed the poor, that call me a saint, when I ask why they are poor – they call me a Communist”

and last but not least….

from my morning reading sent by Abraham/Hicks pub.

It usually takes about 30 days to change a habit. Not because you need 30 days. You could do it in 68 seconds if you could once you did it hold your vibration there, but you have to consciously make that decision.

— Abraham

Excerpted from the workshop in Napa, CA on Sunday, March 2nd, 1997 #278

Our Love,
Jerry and Esther

have fun (without watching tv) wink!

Leave a Reply

