The Inspector

S6305254

This is the site that I needed to see yesterday. I drove to Crozet, VA, which is only 20 miles from where I live,  just to walk around and breath  this beautiful scenery. I needed to be out with nature and near a body of water. It was calling me, and I heeded the call. Life here in Virginia is wonderful, and my world is full of peace and harmony. However, life is life, and work is part of living, and my job yesterday and the days leading up to it, were not so peaceful.

The event….

Each year the House that I manage has it’s annual inspection which is sponsored by a joint committee of the city code inspectors and the City Fire Dept. It is well organized, and also serves a very useful purpose. I don’t mind that we have it, but the stress that it brings on, gets to me. I take this inspection very serious. I want things to be done right, and I also want to show respect to the agencies that organize this event. I know they have our best interest in mind when they set this up, and without, many of the houses on campus would be dangerous to live. So in preparation for this, I ask the girls who live here to help me out, by doing their part to clean and remove items that are not code. The inspection is a look at our electrical, security, plumbing, drainage, fire safety equipment, and fire preparation. They also look at the passages along the stairways leading down to the fire exits on the first floor level. All of which must be cleared and ready to go.

The House I manage….

2009 fall semester before movein 003

My job….

It is my job to see that all of this is ready to go by the time the inspectors arrive. I ask the girls to pitch in and help me, but most often it is left up the maintence company and me to really do the work. I don’t know why they refuse to be a part of this, teamwork is what this should be about. But it always seem to land on me. I am not complaining, but that is just how it turns out, and since their isn’t anyone for me to really depend upon, it gets unnerving. So all that said, by the time it is over, I needed some serious peace in my world. Thus, the trip to the waters edge yesterday

S6305255

Water Refreshes My Spirit

Nothing like a good dose of peace and serinity at the edge of a old pond/forest. Me and the Peach just walked around and took all of this beautiful landscape in, she was loving sniffing, and I was loving being. It was a nice ending to a hectic day. It gave me just what I needed. I am so grateful to be able to indulge myself this way. I am grateful to listen to my soul and follow my instinct. It was the medicene I needed for sure.

From Abraham-Hicks, today’s reading..

Let your Vibrational Escrow percolate, and you do your best to give it your undivided attention so that you become a Vibrational Match to it. And then, when the Law of Attraction brings all of it together and brings you, because you’re a match, together with it – then there aren’t any bugs to work out. Don’t ask the person, or people, that helped you to define what you want to become what you want so that you can have what you want. (Oh, that was so good.) Instead, let them be the Step One part of it (the asking part). Use your willpower and your decision to focus upon what you want – and then the Universe will bring you what you want.

— Abraham

The walk downtown….

S6305247(photo taken Sunday September 13 about 6pm downtown historical district square)

This morning as Peaches and I drove back from our walk downtown I looked over to my left, and saw the city inspector walking down the sidewalk toward cityhall. He had a somber look on his face. I knew that look, it was the one I had Sunday, (before I was enchanted by these two unknown horseman, who brightened my day beyond belief). I looked at the man who had been in our house only yesterday as he walked along, and he did not look happy. I thought to myself, is he in deep thought or is he just trying to forget the world for a little while and not think about much at all?  Was he just trying to  BE. Then the thought came to my head, if your job was to look for what is wrong with everything all day, then you might not be too happy either. That is the city code inspectors job, he looks for what is wrong. Can’t get around it, no way to do the job otherwise, seeing the good isn’t enough for a good inspector, you must look for what is broken. I began to think of other jobs that many (most?) folks have, is their job to look for what is wrong? If that be the case, then no wonder so many folks are not happy today. No wonder we have so much crime, poverty, hate, mistrust, destruction, sickness,  etc. We are vibrating on the lowest possible level, we are looking through eyes of dis – ease – . We have become a society of inspectors. News does that to us, turn on the news each night, see what is wrong, go to work each day and look for what is wrong. Think about environmental issues, health issues, love issues, religious issues, and see what is wrong?  Do we live that way? I submit most of us do.

How to change?

How to vibrate on a higher level?


I cannot answer that for you, but for me, I watch happy movies; either on screen or go to the most peaceful and serene places I can find. I find gratitude in the day and find joy in my heart.

S6305261

I take a seat at God’s table and let him sing in my ear.

Have fun!

jimmie

Leave a Reply

