Making Peace and Not Fear…..

IMG_1113

I think I will start this blog with a photo of this beautiful pair of wild ducks. I captured them on a still photograph in the southern part of United States a few years back. I love to watch these and other birds defy the odds of the winds, using their   “inner knowing flight plan” .  Something in that little tiny brain of their little tiny head is charting and directing them to keep going in the right direction. Their yearly migration is how their species survives. They don’t pick up the news paper, read the latest headlines, then decide to pack and travel. They don’t hear gossip from the neighbors that hurts their feeling, and decide to find a new home, and they don’t get divorced,  remarry, then move to a new place to start all over, no their lives are so simple, they do what is called a survival migration, and they just do it instintively. They don’t fear what is ahead, they just act.Their lives are uncomplicated.

S6300401Butterfly’s

Butterfly’s give us such joy. Some people make a hobby out of collecting them, others spend years chasing them and some even make a career out of researching these delicate gifts of nature. Nothing is more thrilling that find a little butterfly and watch it elegantly gliding through the air almost effortlessly. I don’t know if their gracefully movements is the part I love or the absolutely gorgeous colors on their wings. They are certainly some of the most precious jewels that the Universe has bestowed upon our wonderful planet.

butterfly 2

The Migration of Butterflies

Monarch butterflies go through four stages during one life cycle, and through four generations in one year.

This first generation monarch butterfly will then die after laying eggs for generation number two. It has a lifespan of two to six weeks.
The second generation of monarch butterflies is born in May and June, and then the third generation will be born in July and August. These monarch butterflies will go through exactly the same four stage life cycle as the first generation did, dying two to six weeks after it becomes a beautiful monarch butterfly.

The fourth generation of monarch butterflies does not die after two to six weeks. Instead, this generation of monarch butterflies migrates to warmer climates like Mexico and California and will live for six to eight months until it is time to start the whole process over again. (more info at link)

monarch migrating to mexico

Photo courtesy of BBC taken from the web.

Butterflies are another example of  how  nature works perfectly. I must admit that it would be an amazing site to see, to be able to go down in the nesting area where these beautiful insects reside during the winter. But I digress. My point being, that here once again, these insects don’t say, maybe we should try another place for the winter this year, I am getting tired of always going to same place as our grandparents did? Or better, they don’t decide to defy the odds, and throw caution to the wind, and “live a little”. They just do what they do. What they are instintively programed to do. No fear, no thought, no confusion, just going with the flow.

000_0573The flow….

Nature seems cruel to us humans, we have tried to tame (overcome the wildness of) as many animals as we can find. We want to make the world safe from harm. Our humanness seems to feel the need to make things safe, we also seem to gravitate to fear and the only way we know to remove fear is to lessen the wildness of life. We are raised upon the premise that keeping safe from harm is one of our prime motives in living. We are taught early on, don’t play with fire, don’t reach and touch hot objects, don’t cross the street without looking both ways, don’t venture out into woods too far, don’t go out at night alone, don’t, don’t, don’t. No wonder our society is so drawn to the idea that we have to maintain a fearful attitude to survive. Even some religions are so fear based that to walk out the church on Sunday is going to lead us into the gates of hell. Fear prevails.

100_2778Peeking

I have spent most of my life living in fear, sure I have taken chances and many times those chances did not pan out, and I suffered greatly. But the other side of that is, I have also lived a life so based upon fear, that huge chunks of my life have been taken away from me. I did that to myself, by living with a healthy dose of fear.

Faith vs Fear?

Is there really any basis to this faith stuff? I used to hear old folks say, “you just have to have faith in God” and I would feel sorry for that person. I saw that pov, as a weakness. How could someone live in faith. That would mean that your independent free will was being overshadowed by some imaginary nonexistent excuse for a life. That is what I “thought” in my own megalomania.

People do change, and I have…..

But Jesus, overhearing that word, said to the synagogue-ruler, Fear not, simply have faith. Cf. Lk 7:50

“The whole secret of existence is to have no fear. Never fear what will…” Buddha

If you google fear, you will find hundreds and hundreds of quotes on fear.

I am going through a life change right now. I was told yesterday that my 12 year old companion Peaches is beginning to experience some concerning health issues. That news was not what I wanted to hear. I have an attachment to her being with me. She is not just with me, she goes with me everywhere I go. The idea of her life coming to an end pains me so. I don’t like pain, so fear began to emerge.

Praying and practicing the Facets.

S6302118

As I drove along this morning I was listening the radio, on it was the highlights of the days headlines, global warming, war, political unrest, swine flu, earthquakes, fires burning out of control. I wasn’t really listening, I  heard the voices, but I wasn’t really paying that close attention. My mind would spin in one direction concerning this problem and then it would spin in another direction on hearing another problem.  Suddenly I thought, “good gosh, turn that mess off, it is a mantra”. I did, I turned off the noise. Someone more worldly, might say to me, then you are just blocking out the real world. I say to that person, no I am preparing to move my vibrational level to a higher frequency. One where the fear is not operating. Fear is a low level frequency, but it manages to impact us, because so many of us [humans] continue to operate from that low level. It actually doesn’t take that many of us operating at the higher frequency to drowned out the lower levels. Moreover, my own preoccupation with my personal life needs to be fully engaged right now in a positive and healthy connection to the Universal powerful vibration that is offered to us. Call it faith, hope, love, God, Buddha, I don’t care, it is a vibrational flow which will guide me and you, into the world of natural unbridled, untamed presence that exist right now. Life is a continual series of events that include facets of all sorts; living, breathing, coming and going, flowing, loving, hurting, and learning. Many more adjectives exist to describe our life, but the main thing is let go of the oars. Float along, listening to the inner voice, that said to me today. Your life, your dogs life, your moments here are precious gifts. Just enjoy the present moment, stay in the powerful flow of the universe and let go of attachment to what you think it “should be”. If Peaches is sick, go ask for help, let go of the fear, she is not fearing, she is going about her day in full joy. You are going to be much more help to her, to let her show you how to respond. Moment to moment. No fear…..just have faith. I guess those “old folks” weren’t so dumb after all? smiling!

S6302623

She is so beautiful and fun. Yesterday I had already starting mourning her departure. I felt so empty and she is still with me. I am full of hope today. I want to be in the positive flow. I want to find peace. The reading from Abraham helps…

Making Peace with My Today Will Improve My Future… It may sound odd, but the fastest way to get to a new-and-improved situation is to make peace with your current situation. By making lists of the most positive aspects you can find about your current situation, you then release your resistance to the improvements that are waiting for you. But if you rail against the injustices of your current situation, you hold yourself in Vibrational alignment with what you do not want, and you cannot then move in the direction of improvement. It defies Law. In every particle of the Universe, there is that which is wanted – and the lack of it.  (gift from Abraham-Hicks pub. )

Love, love, love

jimmieanna

Oh btw….here is more information on The Facets, this works~~~


Isha ” The Facets”

Leave a Reply

