Sunday, Mornings, Walking, or Seeing?

What is your answer to the question? I pick “all the above” I love Sundays, I love Mornings, I love Walking, and I love Seeing! ALL The “A”-Bove!

S6304946

I love to get up early on Sunday mornings here in Charlottesville, the downtown Mall is usually pretty empty. Most other days, the place is hopping with merchants getting ready to open shops or business folks coming early for coffee before they head to the office, Saturday is booming, the area is alive with area folks coming  to the local farmers market, which is located across the street from the Mall. So for me and Peaches, Sunday is a welcome relief, for we almost have this beautiful Mall to ourselves. I would imagine there are lots of folks who like to go when the area is alive with people.  they can see and be seen. But me and the peach, we like to have it all to ourselves.

S6304940For example, even this coffee shop is usually so crowded on the patio outside here, (even on Sunday) that I would never be comfortable taking pictures of it, but today it was sprinkling, so everyone was huddled up inside drinking coffee and communing. So I grabbed the opportunity to take a few shots of this area. It is so much fun for me. I really love to walk on the mall,  I must confess, I don’t like to go  when the place is crawling with folks, Peaches is usually very well behaved, but sometimes other dogs are actually running loose (hard to believe) and I don’t want any problems, so we hesitate to go  when crowded.  If people could only understand that  me and others (I imagine) have dogs that love to visit other people, but not so much other dogs. So if  a dog running loose, even though my sweet peach is on a leash, I have not control of how she will act [re-act] when another dog gets in her face. That said, I am here to “live life on life’s terms ” and the best I can do is keep away from crowded areas.

This morning I found a neat store, it is a “girlie, girl” store!

S6304936

Being strong can be also feminine. I don’t think feminine equals being weak. Being strong is very sexy.
Sanaa Lathan

Here are a few photos from the store…..

S6304934
Dance with a girl three times, and if you like the light of her eye and the tone of voice with which she, breathless, answers your little questions about horseflesh and music about affairs masculine and feminine, then take the leap in the dark.
Anthony Trollope

S6304935

~ Dancing is like dreaming with your feet! ~
send an e card Constanze
S6304939

~ I would believe only in a God that knows how to dance. ~
S6304938
~ There are short-cuts to happiness, and dancing is one of them. ~

I need to use short-cuts to happiness more often. I actually love to dance. Sometimes I will do it alone in my room I always feel good afterwards. I hope you have enjoyed the pictures that I took today. I know I did. That is another form of joy that I get, finding things which draw me in, and snapping them up in my little camera and scurring home to see what the little box has inside.

I pray that you too have a path to joy that is a shortcut, I fully endorse it. Joyful moments in life, that is what living is. One moment at a time, and then the next. Just like a camera is snapping away each frame, that is how we percieve our world. One frame at a time, but in the meantime, someone, somewhere is dancing, taking pictures, laughing, crying, hoping and praying, that and a million other forms of living. Ideally your choices will be those that make you smile and laugh. (for the moment) that is all I have.

In and of love…..

I am one for all and all for one

jimmieanna

One thought on “Sunday, Mornings, Walking, or Seeing?

Leave a Reply

