blue noise

S6304783
“He who does not understand your silence will probably not understand your words.”

Elbert Hubbard

S6304794

“Art is not a thing; it is a way.”

Elbert Hubbard

S6304791 “I often regret that I have spoken; never that I have been silent.”

Publilius Syrus (Roman author, 1st century B.C.)

S6304796

I look into the mirror
who am I?
I look…..
I look into your eyes
who am I?
Dare I ask.

You don’t look back.
The mirror; does It see?
The mirror image
the part that wants
to satisfy me.

I look outside myself
Do I see
You
Do I
See?

why do I look into
the mirror
over & over & over…..
is there something
I am looking for?
Why?
Don’t I see me?

Enough of looking
Enough of me
there is no me
inside my soul
there is a spirit
crying 2/b.

circa 2007

jimmieanna

S6304789

“Be Silent yourself, that will induce Silence in others. Do not fall into the habit of shouting, talking long and loud. Reduce contacts to the minimum. Carry with you an atmosphere of quiet contemplation, wherever you happen to be. The less you talk, the more will become your mental power. With the increase in your mental capacity, there will be increase in your power of discrimination too. Consequently, you will give up individual discrimination . Because of this, you will begin to consider the good of the world at large rather than your own individual welfare. You must cultivate such broad feelings from this young age itself.

S6304792

Sri Sathya Sai Baba  (Indian Spiritual leader, b.1926)

If you made it down this far, hello. This will be my last blog from Charlottesville, for a while. I don’t know if I will continue posting blogs next month. I drive back to Arkansas next week.

Have fun

jah

One thought on “blue noise

  1. Love your pictures–they make me want to be silent and enjoy their beauty!
    Have a safe trip back to AR and a pleasant stay!
    Catch you later this summer.
    Jan

Leave a Reply

