The internal experience vs illusions

S6304814

My Nephew Hays Enoch and his buddy Nick

‘It’s today!’ said Piglet.
‘My favorite day,’ said Pooh.

(facet #1)

“Praise Love for this Moment in Perfection”

Why Walk When You Can Fly?: Soar Beyond Your Fears and Love Yourself and Others Unconditionally
By Isha
Published by New World Library, 2008
ISBN 1577316371, 9781577316374
144 pages


Hello, I want to share a few thoughts that came to me while reading excepts of this book. What I am sharing is simply Isha’s tools, and I am using some of her words, mixed in with mine own.

The intellect loves to dissect the human experience; but with love consciousness, it is just a witness, and without expectations.

img_2003

For example, just looking at this lovely fall setting, needs no understanding, it needs no explaining, what it brings forth in my experience is beauty. Simplicity, that is all it is. And that is perfection.

Don’t get stuck in the whys, hows, what ifs, what-fors, every day will be different.

Embrace this moment, if you feel sad, that is just fine, or if you feel happy, that is fantastic.Whatever happens naturally is perfect.

S6304592

When I look at this beautiful Rose, I don’t want to understand it, I just want to enjoy the delicate breath of its gift. I want to allow the moment to be one of peaceful energy flowing through me.

Yet…

The mind will always try to analyze, understand and size up every situation, because it desperately needs to keep itself entertained. Question arise through out the day; why can’t I be happy, why does everyone else life seem so much easier than mine, why am I the one  left to suffer this situation, all of these thoughts are mind games, don’t get hooked into those thoughts.

As soon as you do that, you become attached to those thoughts. Whenever you do have those kind of “stinking thinking” thoughts, brush them off immediately, redirect your thoughts back to the present, take a couple of deep breaths, acknowledge that those are just thoughts of the mind, and let them dance on through the mind. Soon you will notice  when it happens that just like watching leaves blow across the lawn, those thoughts will blow across your mind. You will find that you can return to the present moment with much less anxiety.

I was walking Peaches last week, a dog who got loose from its owner, saw Peaches and began running at us. I heard the owner yelling for her dog, when I saw this big dog coming at us, like a reflex action, I screamed. The dog turned to go back to it’s owner, and I realized how much I had over reacted. Normally I would have held on to that experience and relived it, and tried to explain to myself why  I reacted that way, and this and that…bla, bla, bla. But since I have been practicing this new technique (new for me) I simply let it go, I completely dismissed the entire event and began enjoying our walk. I must say it felt very good. I was surprised to see how fast I let it go. So I have been practicing that with lots of thoughts and it does work

Isha.com is her website.

Her book is called Why Walk, When You Can Fly

By Vikas Vikas “Vik” (Mountain View, CA) – See all my reviews

“This small book holds the key to unconditional love and wisdom. This is an absolutely amazing book and anybody interested in inner growth must read it. It’s a life changing book.”
a review from Amazon.com customer…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vNiSIP63D7k

(trailer of the movie, based upon the book)

S6304582


Listening to Speaking of Faith this week, here is a quote that speaks to me…..

The poor man’s son, whom heaven, in its anger, has visited with ambition, admires the condition of the rich. Through the whole of his life, he pursues the idea of a certain, artificial and elegant repose, which he may never arrive at, for which he sacrifices a real tranquility that is at all times in his power, and which, if in the extremity of old age, he should at last attain to it, he will find to be in no respect preferable to that humble security and contentment, which he had abandoned for it.Power and riches appear then to be what they are, enormous machines contrived to produce a few trifling conveniences to the body. They keep off the summer shower, not the winter storm, but leave him always as much and sometimes more exposed than before to anxiety, to fear and to sorrow, to diseases, to danger and to death.

Adam Smith’s Theory of Moral Sentiments of

1759

S6304578

“There is nothing more fulfilling than unconditional love of self, and when we experience it, we can extend that love to every aspect of creation. When we love ourselves unconditionally, all fear disappears. This isn’t a subtle experience; it’s absolute. It is the greatest thing that can happen to any human.”
Isha


Unconditional Love exist within…..you have it.


A man who wants to do something will find a way; a man who doesn’t will find an excuse. – Stephen Dolley Jr.

S6304627

have fun!

Leave a Reply

