Quote and Prayers…..for Jim Hudson

“Do all the good you can,
By all the means you can,
In all the ways you can,
In all the places you can,
At all the times you can,
To all the people you can,
As long as ever you can.”

John Wesley

Jim Hudson is still in ICU, he is still hooked up to a ventilator and dialysis machine. According to his wife, the Doctors are beginning to feel that he is moving in a positive direction.

During his extensive and at times grueling critical care, one thing that I have observed, is the huge number of friends, that write in almost daily to offer prayer, support and love for this man.

I knew Jim back when he was a Prosecuting Atty in Texarkana, today he is  Circuit Judge in the

 He is also a member of the First United Methodist Church in Texarkana, and when I ran across the above quote this morning, suddenly this quote made perfect sense to me.

Jim is and has followed this philosophy for as long as I have known him, maybe I haven’t been right there in Texarkana to observe his work as a Judge and man of God, (two different things) but just reading the hundreds of messages posted on his Care site, it is obvious.

I am very humbled to know a man such as Jim Hudson, and it is no accident that this many folks are standing together praying for his recovery, we cannot afford to loose even one man of this stature in this crazy world. We need more, not less like him.

OK…call me lame, but I just have to put a couple of photos from my week on here….

(dedicated to Jim Hudson)


Leave a Reply

