you choose?


these tulips are nearing the end of their blooming season, they will linger a bit longer, with their blossoms brown, it is recommended to “deadhead” the blooms, but allow the leaves to remain in order to “energy charge”, as this is gained through photosynthesis as the plant uses the sun’s energy to turn basic elements such as oxygen, nitrogen, phosphorous and potassium into food. This food is stored in the bulb’s “scales,” the white fleshy part of the bulb, for use next spring.


You are either living

or you are dying….

you choose!


That’s right, that is how simple this life can be, we either choose to be content (I don’t make happiness the target these days, it needs to be put on the same shelf next to “surprised”). You don’t expect to be “surprised” all the time, I hope you don’t. For if you do, well let me know how it works out. In my experience in chasing “happiness” that is an illusive fleeting experience that one gets from sparkles of life. I don’t want to be miserable all the time either, yet some people don’t know how to let that mood go either. Remember the “mood ring”. I got one, I thought it was great, and I wore  it and I also looked to see if this ring was telling the  mood that I was in, sometimes I would succumb to the rings assessment of my mood. I believed it knew me better; the heat coming from my hand and the vibrational flow. Hey, maybe it did know me based upon that level of measurement, for all I had to go on was my limited understanding of feeling which went something like,  mad or happy or blah…..I did not really understand my own feeling much back in the 80’s. Those were the days of the “mood ring” as I recall.


I don’t have to rely upon a ring today to tell me my mood, certainly it fluctuates, and depending on how I spend my days will determine my moood. If I get to caving into the political mess, then I get depressed. I do. But, if I can make myself, read poems, write poems, take pictures, create and co-create, I can experience the deeper inner bliss. I know that calm mind is my goal.

this quote comes from Abraham-Hicks,

Death is an inevitable cycle. But sickness before death is a symptom of resistance. Most people think they’ve got to get sick to die. But, you could be like the cat who chooses to get run over. Or, you could just lie down in your bed, happily, one night, so content and thoughtless, wanting nothing in this physical world, and just reemerge into Pure Positive Energy… You can play it out any way you choose.

Excerpted from a workshop in Sedona, AZ on Saturday, August 27th, 2005


It is a great week, I am so grateful for the new/old friendship that has returned to my life. I received a book of poems from a pal whom I attended school with from the 1st grade until we graduated high school. Along with that, we sat next to one another in many classes, we were both considered class clowns, and we both were voted “most wittiest” in all of those years of school. Now we share poetry. Paradoxical.


living or dying? you choose?


contributing to life, or taking from life? you choose?


loving others or hating others? you choose?


forgiving or blaming? you choose?


walking the walk or talking the talk? you choose?


I am grateful for this day, my friends, my job, MY DOG, my inner peace, my outer awareness, my ability to center myself, my ability to accept life, and write down my thoughts.


I am grateful for my ability to not have to be right all the time (most of the time will do :), and when I make mistakes to take credit for those just like I would if I had done something fabulous.


I have a peaceful life and that IS.

Leave a Reply

